We believe good service starts from the inside.

We hire exceptional talent who are dedicated to serving the community.

Management Team

Myla Dutton
Executive Director

mdutton@communityactionuc.org

Grace Thomas
Communications Director

gthomas@communityactionuc.org

Charmagne Wixom
Homebuyer and Financial Literacy

cwixom@communityactionuc.org

LeeAnne Stanley
Operations and Financial Manager

lstanley@communityactionuc.org

Karen McCandless
Community Strategist Director

kmccandless@communityactionuc.org

Jen Nibley
Circles of Utah Director

jnibley@communityactionuc.org

Dave Smith
Food Bank Manager

dsmith@communityactionuc.org

LoAn Le
Family Development Manager

lle@communityactionuc.org

Kathy Givens
Circles Coordinator

kgivens@communityactionuc.org

Our Teams

  • Administration
  • Communications
  • Family Development
  • Food Assistance
  • Circles
  • Homebuyer and Financial Literacy
  • Community Strategists
  • Vistas

Board of Trustees

Kendall Crittenden
Board President

Wasatch County Council

Myla Dutton
Executive Director

Community Action

Karen Love
Board Member

Head Start Representative

Karrie Holden
Board Member

Head Start Representative

Stella Welsh
1st Vice President

Former Mayor of Orem

Jack Holmes
Treasurer

501(c) Agencies Trust

Anita Lewis
Board Member

Summit County

Kimmy Martinez
Board Member

Head Start Representative

Phyllis Jensen
2nd Vice President

BYU Community Relations

Melissa Graham
Secretary

Head Start Representative

Natalia Passeretti-Nelson
Board Member

Jet Blue Airways

Linda Rodriguez
Board Member

Head Start Representative

Ron J. Moore
Past President

RPM Building Services

John Talcot
Board Member

Dept of Workforce Services

Art Lefier
Board Member

Nestle

Kerry Newman
Board Member

Zions Bank